How to unblock someone on snapchat

How to unblock someone on snapchat App(Quick simple steps)

Hello, friends welcome to our blog When you block someone on Snapchat, they can be permanent or temporary.  If you have temporarily blocked someone (or you just changed your mind about permanently blocking them), you can easily unblock them so that you can communicate with each other again via the app well we have prepared some simple steps for How to unblock someone on snapchat App(Quick simple steps).

How to unblock someone on Snapchat App

Because blocking people on Snapchat hides their account from you (and yours), you cannot simply search for their name to find and unblock them.

How to unblock someone on snapchat App

Instead, you must go to your account settings to access your list of blocked users.

  • Open the Snapchat app.
  • Tap your user icon or Bitmoji icon in the top left corner of the screen to display your Snapchat account options.
  • Press the gear icon in the top right corner to access your account settings.
  • Scroll down to Account actions and tap the blocked menu option.  A list of user names of blocked people appears on the following tab.
  • Press X that appears to the right of the user name of the person you want to unblock.
  • Snapchat will confirm that you are sure that you want to unblock the Snapchat user.  Tap Yes if you want to unblock them.

Also Read: How to unblock someone on Instagram App( with 6 simple steps)

Once you have unblocked someone, they will disappear from your list of blocked messages.  You can then search for their username to find them again.

What to do after unblocking someone?

If you block, the contact between you and the blocked user will be broken.  This means that they will be removed from your friend list if you have added them as a friend in the first place.  When you unblock, you may have to add it again as a friend.

How to unblock someone on snapchat App

To do this, simply type their username in the search field at the top and tap + Add a button that appears to the right of their profile photo and username.  Depending on their privacy settings, the person who is not blocked / re-friends must also add you to his / her friend’s list.

Until you both have added each other to your own friend list, all snaps or chats you receive from each other will remain in the waiting mode.  You will also not be able to see each other’s private stories for friends only.

More about unblocking people on Snapchat

Now that you know how you can technically unblock someone on Snapchat, you may still have a few questions.  Below are some of the most frequently asked questions and answers to help when you unblock someone:

Is there a limit to the number of times you can block and unblock someone on Snapchat?  There is no clear limit to the number of blocks or unblocks that you have for a specific user, but Snapchat is known to set time restrictions for users who want to add friends again that they have recently deleted or blocked.  So if you’ve blocked someone, unblocked them, and then tried to re-add them all as a friend in a very short period of time, Snapchat might prevent you from adding them again so quickly.  You may have to wait 24 hours to find them and add them as a friend.

Do blocked people know when you unblock them?  Snapchat does not notify users when you block or block them.  However, it is possible that someone may discover that you have blocked them and then unblocked them all yourself.  For example, if someone notices that your account has disappeared, they can try to find you from another Snapchat account and confirm that they have been blocked.  They can also see that you have unblocked them if they find that your account suddenly appears again when searching – especially if you were once on each other’s friends list but no longer connected as friends.

Is there a better alternative to blocking and unblocking people on Snapchat?  Instead of temporarily closing all contacts with someone and then re-adding each other as friends, you can take advantage of the Do Not Disturb feature.  If you enable the Do not disturb for a friend option, they will remain in your friend list and you can still continue to receive snaps and chats, but without the annoying notifications that go with it.

To enable the Do Not Disturb feature for each friend, simply open a chat with them by searching and tapping their name.  Press the menu icon in the top left the corner and then tap Do not disturb button so that it turns blue.  You can turn this on and off at any time without your friend ever knowing while enjoying the freedom to open their own memos and chats at your leisure.

Conclusion: How to unblock someone on snapchat App(Quick simple steps)

So, we have shared some info regarding How to unblock someone on snapchat App(Quick simple steps) if you have doubt or any query regarding How to unblock someone on snapchat. Do comment in the comment section because your comment is valuable for us.

Thankyou

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *